Events

We host and attend events on search & relevance across the world. Come and join our Search Meetup groups or meet us as we talk at a conference! You can see the next events we'll attend below.


Upcoming Events

We run Haystack, the search relevance conference, twice a year in the USA and Europe. We also host the London Lucene/Solr Meetup (which meets every few months) and the Haystack LIVE! Meetup (which presents weekly online talks on search & relevance). We’re also regular speakers at other events including ApacheCon, Berlin Buzzwords, MICES (Mix Camp for E-commerce), Search Solutions, Taxonomy Bootcamp & Enterprise Search Summit. Come and meet our team! Talks from past events are available on our Youtube channel.

Elastic Community Conference: Improve your Elasticsearch relevance with Quepid!

  • February 27, 2021 | 8.30am ET / 13.30 GMT / 14:30 CET

Quepid, an open source tool, gives you a safe place to play with your Elasticsearch queries. Learn how you can rate your queries to put a number on search…

Learn More

Open Distro for Elasticsearch has been around for a few years and yet some confusion still swirls about what it is and what it does. In this talk, you’ll…

Learn More
Open Distro for Elasticsearch

Charlie’s talk at the Intrateam Copenhagen online event gives a non-technical introduction to the basics of search engines and why matching user queries to content is harder than it…

Learn More

Search relevance engineering consists of query understanding processes and customized ranking with historical engagement information. Query understanding is the process of inferring the intent of the search keyword by…

Learn More
query understanding

Dan Worley will give a a quick overview of the TermStatQuery added to the Elasticsearch Learning to Rank plugin in 2020. This new query provides users with the ability…

Learn More

Get Notified about Upcoming Events

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.