Training
Your Team

We also offer public and private, “Think Like a Relevance Engineer” training. Our relevance consultants teach how to measure search quality, implement Solr/Elasticsearch relevance solutions, build semantic search and inject machine learning into your search.

Upcoming Public Training

We teach teams a practice for crafting smarter search experiences using Solr or Elasticsearch. Check out our forthcoming public training sessions below – or contact us to schedule a Private Training customised for your team.

Elasticsearch Training: ‘Think Like a Relevance Engineer’ (TLRE)

  • July 14th-17th, 2020 | 9am-1pm EDT / 2pm-6pm BST

Does your team use Elasticsearch but struggle to deliver relevant, high-quality search results? ‘Think Like a Relevance Engineer’ (TLRE) is a 2-part Elasticsearch training that gives your team the…

Learn More
OSC_Training_Elasticsearch_Icon

Solr Training: ‘Think Like a Relevance Engineer’ (TLRE)

  • July 21st-24th, 2020 | 9am-1pm EDT / 1pm-5pm GMT

Does your team use Apache Solr, but struggle to deliver relevant, high-quality search results? ‘Think Like a Relevance Engineer’ (TLRE) is a 2-part Solr training that gives your team…

Learn More
OSC_Training_Solr_Icon

Hello LTR – Learning to Rank Training

  • July 28th-31st, 2020 | 9am-1pm EDT / 2pm-6pm BST

In this two part training course we go hands on with machine learning tools to improve relevance. Using an open source search engine, we see our models come to…

Learn More
OSC_Training_HelloLTR_Icon

Natural Language Search Training

  • August 4-7, 2020 | 9am-1pm EDT / 2pm-6pm BST

Natural Language Search Perhaps your team has done what it can with normal relevance methods? And now wants to move towards using Natural Language Processing (NLP) to improve understanding…

Learn More
OSC_Training_NLS_Icon

Get Notified about Upcoming Trainings

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.