We teach teams a practice for crafting smarter search experiences using Solr or Elasticsearch. Private training also available.

Questions? Want training in your town? Get In Touch!


E-commerce Search for Product Managers (Berlin Buzzwords/Haystack/MICES)

June 12th, 2020 14.00-21.00 CET / 8am-4pm EDT - Online

This full day class helps you understand how working on onsite search for e-commerce requires different thinking than other engineering problems. We teach you to measure search quality, take a hypothesis-driven approach to search projects, and safely 'fail fast' towards ever improving business KPIs.

Hello LTR - Learning to Rank Remote Training

July 28th-31st, 2020 9am-1pm EDT / 2pm-6pm BST - Online

Go hands on with machine learning tools to improve relevance. Using an open source search engine, we see our models come to life, see the pitfalls of letting machines control relevance, and work to mitigate those pitfalls. From Hello World to Learning to Rank Lessons you can avoid learning the hard way. See how you can apply open source tooling to optimize your search results with machine learning. Ideal for production focused data scientists, relevance engineers, machine learning engineers, or search developers.

Natural Language Search - Online Remote Training

August 4th-7th, 2020 9am-1pm EDT / 2pm-6pm BST - Online

Perhaps your team has done what it can with normal relevance methods and now wants to move towards using Natural Language Processing to improve understanding of your content and queries?


Training at Your Company

Have Training, Will Travel! We empower your team through private relevance training, or discounted training for teams willing to host a public training.